As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This post may contain affiliate links. Please read our disclosure for more info.
Puchao candy is one of the famous Japanese candies in the world – it is chewy and is filled with strong, authentic fruit flavors. They are the best alternative for Hi-Chew chewable gums and they are available in many distinct flavors, just like Hi-Chew. Many people think that Puchao is even chewier than Hi-chew, so if you like really chewy candies and authentic fruit flavors, you should definitely check Puchao out.
- 1 Puchao Ingredients
- 2 Puchao Nutritional Facts
- 3 Puchao Flavors
- 4 Puchao Frequently Asked Questions (FAQS)
- 5 Video: Puchao Taste Test
Among many ingredients used in Puchao to make it extraordinary, the most common ingredients are:
- Citric acid
- Gum (Arabic)
- Microcrystalline cellulose
- Cultured milk
- Natural and artificial flavor
- Corn syrup
- Partially hydrogenated palm kernel oil
- High fructose corn syrup
- Hydrogenated starch hydrolysate
- Sucrose Fatty Acid esters
- Tartaric acid
- Malic Acid
Puchao Nutritional Facts
Puchao has 120 calories in one packet. The total fat count is 2g with carbohydrates 27g and added sugar 20g for each serving.
Puchao candies contain gluten and are not suitable for vegans. Similar to many chewy candies that have gelatin, it contains pork. Here lies the difference between Hi-Chew and Puchao. Unlike Puchao, Hi-Chew does not contain any gluten in it. Thus, if you have gelatin sensitivity, you will probably prefer Hi-chew over Puchao candies.
Puchao comes in various fun flavors. Even though its flavors are not that diverse as Hi-chew, butPuchao’s flavors are much stronger than the latter.
Fun flavors of Puchao includes:
- Ramune Soda
- Uji Matcha
Related: Astro Pop Review
Puchao Frequently Asked Questions (FAQS)
Where Can You buy Puchao?
You can find the links to buy Puchao in this article.
Is Puchao Candy Halal?
According to the information provided in the description section of the candy, Puchao is not Halal.
Where Is The Gelatin Sourced From?
The Gelatin used in Puchao is generally extracted from pork. Thus, you cant consider it in your vegan list.
Does Puchao Contain Any Allergens?
It does contain tree nuts and milk. If you are allergic to these, then Puchao is not favorable for you.
How Many Candies Are There In A Bag?
There are 20 separately wrapped candies in each bag of Puchao. But, in the Matcha flavor, there are only 18 candies.
Video: Puchao Taste Test
If you want to see what the candies look like close up, and how they taste, this review from Tami will give you the scoop!
Related: Twin Snakes Candy Review
I’m Jim Edwards and I started this website to share my love of Junk Food. We cover new junk food, desserts, snack foods, fast food secret menus, candy (of course!) and other related news. We love trying “secret menus” at restaurants. And we love trying new products too. So, we are trying to have some fun with our hobby and share some useful information with you, our community. Please feel to send us your suggestions and feedback through the contact form. And if you have products you would like us to try, let us know…!